Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Wednesday, August 29

Wednesday, August 29

MCW stats.png

Tuesday, August 28

Tuesday, August 28

MCW Stats.png

Friday, August 24

Friday, August 24

MCW stats.png

Thursday, August 23

Thursday, August 23

MCW Stats.png

Wednesday, August 22

Wednesday, August 22

MCW stats.png

Tuesday, August 21

Tuesday, August 21

MCW stats.png

Monday, August 20

Monday, August 20

MCW stats.png

Wednesday, August 15

Wednesday, August 15

MCW stats.png

Tuesday, August 14

Tuesday, August 14

MCW stats.png

Friday, August 10

Friday, August 10

MCW Stats.png

Saturday, August 4

Saturday, August 4

Enthusiasm

MCW, I read this, this morning.  Thought it was pretty good and you would like.  Have a great day...Noah 

 

Enthusiasm

 

Enthusiasm is not appropriate only when one has something to be joyful about.  Neither is it controlled by circumstances. Living enthusiastically is an “inside” job.  Enthusiasm comes from the Greek, entheosmeaning “having God within.”  God is the source of enthusiasm for a believer.  We call forth enthusiasm and meet life with endurance and confidence.  

 

-- “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” –John 16:33. 

 

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will, 

When the road you're trudging seems all uphill, 

When the funds are low and the debts are high, 

And you want to smile but you have to sigh, 

When care is pressing you down a bit

Rest if you must but Don't You Quit! 

 

Life is strange with its twists and turns, 

As every one of us sometimes learns, 

And many a fellow turns about 

When he might have won had he stuck it out. 

Don't give up through the pace seems slow 

You may succeed with another blow.  

 

Often the goal is nearer than

It seems to a faint and faltering man

Often the struggler has given up 

When he might have captured the victor's cup 

And he learned too late when the night came down

How close he was to the golden crown.  

 

Success is failure turned inside out 

The silver tint of the clouds of doubt, 

And you never can tell how close you are, 

It may be near when it seems afar 

So stick to the fight when you're hardest hit 

It's when things seem the worst 

That You Mustn't Quit! -- By Edgar A. Guest

Monday, July 30

Monday, July 30

MCW Stats.png

Friday, July 27

Friday, July 27

MCW stats.png

Thursday, July 26

Thursday, July 26

MCW stats.png